October 4, 2017

Shell Buford, PLLC attorneys have merged their practice with ACB

Anderson Crawley & Burke, pllc is pleased to announce that the attorneys of Shell Buford, PLLC have merged their practices with ACB effective October 1, 2017.  Douglas R. Duke, James N. Bullock, Joseph W. McDowell, and Jonathan L. Bullock bring to ACB a wealth of dedicated experience which will add to its depth and increase its ability to serve existing clients of both firms.

The firm of Shell Buford, PLLC, was originally formed in 1944 by John C. Satterfield and Jack Ewing under the firm name of Satterfield & Ewing.  With the addition of  Frank T. Williams and Dan H. Shell in 1950 the firm became Satterfield, Ewing, Williams & Shell.   J. Dudley Buford joined the firm and in 1955 the firm name was changed to Satterfield, Shell, Williams & Buford.  Upon the withdrawal of John C. Satterfield from the firm in 1976, the firm name was changed to Shell, Buford, Bufkin, Callicutt & Perry.  On January 1, 2000, the firm was reorganized as a Mississippi professional limited liability company and the firm name was changed to Shell Buford, PLLC.

Shell Buford members K. Hayes Callicutt and Kenneth G. Perry were a part of the ownership and leadership of the Jackson School of Law before it was purchased in 1975 and renamed the Mississippi College School of Law.  Being a part of the history of that institution is an exciting addition to the legacy of ACB.

The combined firms will continue operations under the name Anderson Crawley & Burke, pllc and will be located at the existing offices of ACB at 216 Draperton Court, Ridgeland, Mississippi 39157 and at 1100 Tyler Avenue, Suite 101, Oxford, Mississippi.